STOP WASTING MONEY ON NEW AGE BULLSHIT!

This is one of those me getting in your shit posts…not for the faint of heart.

This strikes a cord with me because it is something I take very personal due to my own experience.

I was talking to one of my dear friends about life and she was expressing to me her financial woes. I know that shes connected with a lot of well-known people in the spiritual entrepreneurial community and she had just did a presentation at an event. In my mind I was thinking why in the world is she still struggling when she has all this pull? She expressed to me that she wasn’t actually getting paid. What she got for doing the event was discounted admission. I’m sorry, what the fuck?! You mean to tell me your “spiritual teacher” whom you’ve given your last dime to, who also preaches “money manifesting,” can’t properly compensate you!? I was shocked and hurt. I spoke to her again a few weeks later and she told me about this exciting new program she wanted to take. I told her straight up, taking a new class/certification is the LAST thing you need right now. You are BROKE, you need to be focused on getting your foundation in order.

Here are some of my issues:

  • Spiritual entrepreneurs aren’t held to any standard.

There is no governing body that holds a flame to these peoples asses, they can pull anything out of their ass with no fear of repercussion. ANYONE can become certified in ANYTHING these days, but that doesn’t mean a person SHOULD. There is no higher authority (in most cases) that is gut checking these fools to ensure a certain standard is being upheld.

  • Spiritual entrepreneurs are “bottom feeders.”

Broke people DO NOT need to be investing in anything other than securing food, clothing and shelter but you have these bottom feeders who will take a persons last buck just to make a dollar. One of the best things a teacher told me was that I couldn’t afford her. She was right I couldn’t. But guess what…a year later I could. If a person is willing to take your very last, you need to question their motives behind offering the service. More often than not, they’re in the same situation as you.

  • Spiritual entrepreneurs can hide behind internet facade.

I’ve known my fair share of spiritual entrepreneurs on a personal level and I can honestly call bullshit on a lot of their marketing because I have seen their lives and I know how they’re living. People get so caught up into these buzzwords like “manifesting” and forget to check these fools. If someone is selling you “money up-leveling” you better be asking for THEIR financial statements. It’s easy to manipulate people online, especially if you have a large following because a lot of people are in horrible situations and desperately want change.

  • Spiritual entrepreneurs can sell you spiritual fluff.

Fluff is what I consider information that holds no real value. We get hyped up over the new-ness of the item/program and when the euphoria wares off you realize that nothing really changed and that you wasted your money. How many resources do you have that’s collecting dust? I’m pretty sure you have your fare share. There are also a TON of redundant spiritual resources and services that quite honestly hold no practical value. We have to keep in mind that we live in a material realm all the spiritual fluff is nice but when your physical circumstances are lacking, you need to be investing in spiritual resources that are going to also help better your situation. I have wasted hundreds of dollars on spiritual bullshit and I’ve invested hundreds of dollars on spiritual resources that has been priceless- info that I can actually show results from.

We have to be extremely discerning when it comes to how we spend our money, especially when we are broke.

 

Leave a Reply

