Healing beyond the roots…

I’ve come to realize that I haven’t fully healed from previous relationships. As much as I would like to think I have, I barely scratched the surface. It’s like I clipped a weed from a crack in some concrete. Sure I can treat the weed in hopes of penetrating the roots but roots over time become an intricate system; a web of antennae that receive and exchange information with everything it comes in contact with. The weed may appear to be a localized problem but meanwhile underground that script is being sent to numerous locations. So then I must ask myself what allowed that root to take form in the first place? The environment had to be conducive. Unless I understand how I created such environment, I’m bound to recreate it. Beyond those roots is the unseen, the molecules, ions exchanging, energy…the things that go untreated, repressed, subconscious…

Leave a Reply

